Milano / Wednesday 19 September 2018
Stanislav Kochanovsky / Enrico Dindo
Stanislav Kochanovsky / Enrico Dindo

Teatro Dal Verme / at 09:00 PM


The dazzling piece composed by Golijov and featured in this program is most likely to be considered a masterpiece. Inspired by the work of Baroque composer François Couperin, its construction alludes to a sort of 21st-century chaccone. Hearing it played alongside the chaccone that marks the end of Brahms’ Fourth Symphony is an experience you won’t want to miss.

Osvaldo Golijov Azul, per violoncello e orchestra Johannes Brahms Sinfonia n. 4 in mi minore op. 98
The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon
In conjunction with
Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai

Assigned seating € 20