Milano / Tuesday 18 September 2018

Abbazia di Santa Maria Rossa in Crescenzago / at 09:00 PM


Janáček’s quartet echoes with the sounds of folk dances, while the pizzicati in Ravel’s quartet recall Spanish dances. True bodily jubilation is inspired by traditional music from the tiny Siberian republic of Tuva, presented here in a thrilling piece by Christian Mason, which has the musicians playing and singing.

Leóš Janáček Quartetto n. 2 “Lettere intime” Christian Mason Tuvan songbook Maurice Ravel Quartetto in fa maggiore

Quartetto Echos

Andrea Maffolini,
Ida Di Vita, violins
Giorgia Lenzo, viola
Martino Maina, cello

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Luigi Marzola
Free Admission