Milano / Tuesday 12 September 2017
Novus Quartet
Novus Quartet

MTM Teatro Litta / at 05:00 PM


Four American panoramas, one after the other. There’s Gershwin’s jazz; Villa-Lobos and the Brazilian tradition; Dvořák illuminated by contact with the New World; and Virginia Guastella’s American Dream, which she created especially for MITO SettembreMusica.

Antonín Dvořák Quartetto in fa maggiore op. 96 “Americano” Virginia Guastella Anatomy of an American dream Heitor Villa-Lobos Quartetto n. 5 Holcombe Lullaby per quartetto d’archi

Novus Quartet

Jaeyoung Kim,
Young-Uk Kim, violins
Seungwon Lee, viola
Woongwhee Moon, cello

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon
Assigned seats € 5