Torino / Friday 17 September 2021

Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi / at 07:00 PM


A concert that tells the tale of the meeting of two musicians and their instinctive musical affinity that grew over the years. And in that tale, the movements of two famed solo pieces alternate in an unusual fashion before spawning true fusion of the instruments.

Johann Sebastian Bach Suite No. 6 for solo cello in D major, BWV 1012 Partita No. 3 in A minor for harpsichord, BWV 827 Allegro dal Concerto in re minore per due violini BWV 1043 trascrizione per violoncello e pianoforte di Miriam Prandi e Alexander Romanovsky
Prima esecuzione assoluta

Suite No. 6 for solo cello in D major, BWV 1012 and Partita No. 3 in A minor for harpsichord, BWV 827 performed alternately.

Assigned Seating €15
Pass à la carte

Download the libretto

by Gaia Varon