Milano / Wednesday 14 September 2022
Sasha Yankevych
Sasha Yankevych

Università degli Studi di Milano, Aula Magna / at 05:00 PM


From noon and sundown, we’re treated to a pair of bubbly Haydn symphonies. All-new arrangements dedicated to Sibelius, suspended in afternoon’s half-light.

Franz Joseph Haydn Sinfonia in do maggiore Hob. I:7 “Le Midi” Eric Tanguy Matka ITALIAN PREMIERE Franz Joseph Haydn Sinfonia in sol maggiore Hob. I:8 “Le Soir”

Sasha Yankevych, conductor

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon

Free Admission