Milano / Monday 9 September 2019
Daniel Müller-Schott ph. Uwe Ahrens
Daniel Müller-Schott ph. Uwe Ahrens

Piccolo Teatro Grassi / at 09:00 PM


Brahms wrote two sonatas for cello and piano. Here a pair of virtuoso musicians treat the audience to both, plus another jewel by master. Look forward to an evening rife with alternating moments that spawn meditation, passion and rhapsody. Further confirmation of the richness of the soundscape that drove the composer’s imagination.

Johannes Brahms Sonata in E minor Op. 38 Sonata in D major Op. 78
“Regenlied Sonate”,
version for cello
Sonata No. 2 Op. 99

Daniel Müller-Schott, cello

Olli Mustonen, piano

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon

Assigned seating € 15