Milano / Tuesday 20 September 2022
Julian Steckel (c)Marco Borggreve
Julian Steckel (c)Marco Borggreve
Martina Filjak
Martina Filjak

MTM Teatro Litta / at 07:30 PM


This concert carries you away along the wondrous yearning and torment of Brahms, as played out in his famed sonatas. Plus, this absolute rarity: Scores written for voices, then arranged for cello and piano. The light they convey is all the more languid, seductive, precious.

Johannes Brahms Sonata per violoncello op. 38 Sonata per violoncello op. 99 Feldeinsamkeit op. 86 n. 2 Wie Melodien zieht es mir, op. 105 n. 1 Liebestreu, op. 3 n. 1 Wiegenlied op. 49 n. 4 Immer leiser wird mein Schlummer op. 105 n. 2

Julian Steckel, cello

Martina Filjak, piano

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon

Gold Carnet
Tickets € 10

Cinque Lieder trascritti per violoncello e pianoforte da David Geringas