Torino / Wednesday 20 September 2017
Juan Pérez Floristán (c) Antonio del Junco


Young Juan Pérez Floristán plays a game of mirrors with imagery that inspired a poet (Petrarch) and a painter (Viktor Hartmann), who in turn became sources of inspiration for Liszt and Mussorgsky. In between there’s the wondrous vagueness of Debussy, who flirts with his titles but gives sound only to his emotions.

Franz Liszt

Sposalizio, da Années de pèlerinage

Il pensieroso, da Années de pèlerinage

Sonetto n. 104 del Petrarca, da Années de pèlerinage

Claude Debussy

La puerta del Vino, da Préludes, libro II

Des pas sur la neige, da Préludes, libro I

La fille aux cheveux de lin, da Préludes, libro I

Ondine, da Préludes, libro II

Ce qu’a vu le vent d’ouest, da Préludes, libro I

Modest Musorgskij

Pictures at an Exhibition

Juan Pérez Floristán, piano
Il concerto è preceduto da una breve introduzione di Stefano Catucci

Assigned seats € 5

This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.