Torino / Wednesday 12 September 2018

Chiesa di San Paolo Apostolo / at 09:00 PM


Grieg abandons the rigor of quartet composition in an explosion of passion. Haydn consolidates the structures that he himself invented, animating them with echoes of country dances. Wolf takes inspiration from Italy, rollicking all the way.

Franz Joseph Haydn Quartetto in do maggiore Hob. III:77 “Kaiserquartett” Hugo Wolf Italienische Serenade Edvard Grieg Quartetto in sol minore op. 27

Quartetto Guadagnini

Fabrizio Zoffoli,
Cristina Papini, violins
Matteo Rocchi, viola
Alessandra Cefaliello,

In conjunction with The Amadeus Foundation for Access to Music and Music Culture
Free Admission