Torino / Wednesday 6 September 2017
Mikko Franck
Teatro Regio / at 9:00 pm


Some people say that the cold makes emotions more intense. Whatever the case, the creations of these three composers provide extra special thrills. An absolute masterpiece, the Rautavaara concert features lyrical outbursts and thrilling soundscapes, and may represent the composer’s spiritual testament.

Jean Sibelius

Finlandia op. 26

Einojuhani Rautavaara

Concerto per violoncello e orchestra n. 2 “Towards the Horizon”


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 5 in E minor Op. 64

Il concerto è preceduto da una breve introduzione di Stefano Catucci

Assigned seats € 25, € 30

Flip through the programme note:

You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Torino e Piemonte - 09/06/2017
Torino e Piemonte - 09/06/2017
This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.