Torino / Monday 11 September 2017

Tempio Valdese / at 05:00 PM


Four American panoramas, one after the other. There’s Gershwin’s jazz; Villa-Lobos and the Brazilian tradition; Dvořák illuminated by contact with the New World; and Virginia Guastella’s American Dream, which she created especially for MITO SettembreMusica.

Holcombe Lullaby per quartetto d’archi Heitor Villa-Lobos Quartetto n. 5 Virginia Guastella Anatomy of an American dream Antonín Dvořák Quartetto in fa maggiore op. 96 “Americano”

Novus Quartet

Jaeyoung Kim,
Young-Uk Kim, violins
Seungwon Lee, viola
Woongwhee Moon, cello

Il concerto è preceduto da una breve introduzione di Nicola Campogrande
Assigned seats € 5