Torino / Tuesday 4 September 2018


Brahms sets his violin and piano dancing round the horn, the Romantic instrument par excellence. A young Ralph Vaughan explicitly takes his cue from him, with a quintet that was forgotten for an entire century, but which has made its reappearance in concert halls in recent years.

Johannes Brahms

Trio in E-flat major for violin, horn and piano Op. 40

Ralph Vaughan Williams

Quintet in D major for clarinet, horn, violin, cello and piano

Camerata RCO - Musicians from the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Davide Lattuada, clarinet
Hervé Joulain, horn
Annebeth Webb, violin
Laure Le Dantec, cello
Alissa Firsova, piano


Assigned seating € 5

Flip through the programme note:

You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.