Torino / Friday 24 September 2021

Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi / at 03:00 PM


Young Dmytro Choni’s debut may be likened to an exploration of perspectives and horizons. The passion and romanticism of Scriabin and Rachmaninoff (here we present one of his transcriptions). The evanescence and vaporous delights of Debussy and Ligeti.

Claude Debussy Et la lune descend sur le temps qui fut, from Images II serie No. 2 L’isle joyeuse György Ligeti Arc-en-ciel, from Études Book I, No. 5 Aleksandr Skrjabin Sonata n. 4 in fa diesis maggiore op. 30 Sergej Rachmaninov Margaritki (Daisies), op. 38 n. 3 Sonata No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 36 (1931 version)

Dmytro Choni, piano

Assigned Seating € 5

Download the libretto

by Simone Solinas