Torino / Thursday 21 September 2017

Teatro Regio / at 09:00 PM


Ligeti’s score plays host to a slow progression of changing light, a dreamscape whose edges cannot be grasped. Respighi takes from nature all that dazzles and shines in a sparkling array of colors. Bartók, on the other hand, is seduced by the darker shades of the viola, and in his last work finds a contemplative, intimate tone, far from his tumultuous early compositions. Three very different ways of playing with light.

Ottorino Respighi Fontane di Roma Pini di Roma Béla Bartók Concerto per viola e orchestra Sz 120 György Ligeti Lontano

Riccardo Chailly, conductor

Julian Rachlin, viola

Il concerto è preceduto da una breve introduzione di Stefano Catucci
Assigned seats € 25, € 30