Torino / Thursday 21 September 2017
Teatro Sant'Anna / at 9:00 pm


As the theme for the fourth movement, Schubert used one of his Lieder for voice and piano, The Trout. The quintet, without a doubt one of his masterpieces, would be forever associated with this fishy moniker. Audiences still enjoy the piece’s fishlike darting, wriggling and jumping in a fresh and cool atmosphere that seems new every time you hear it.

Johann Nepomuk Hummel

Quintet in E-flat minor Op. 87

Franz Schubert

Quintet in A major D. 667
“Forellen Quintett”

Quintetto di pianoforte e archi

Teatro Regio musicians
Luca Brancaleon, piano
Fation Hoxholli, violin
Enrico Carraro, viola
Amedeo Cicchese, cello
Davide Ghio, double bass

Il concerto è preceduto da una breve introduzione di Carlo Pavese

In conjunction with
Teatro Regio


Free Admission

This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.