Milano / Monday 20 September 2021

Teatro Dal Verme / at 04:30 PM


In early 20th-century France, the wave of Impressionism opened all-new, never-before-imagined prospects for music. Today, the Finnish composer Kalevi Aho sheds new light on music, in this Italian premiere.

Claude Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune Trascrizione di Fabrice Pierre Première Rhapsodie Trascrizione di David Walter Syrinx for solo flute Danse sacrée et Danse profane Kalevi Aho Solo XVI (Ballade) Italian premiere Maurice Ravel Introduction et Allegro

Tommaso Lonquich, clarinet

Quatuor Zaïde

Charlotte Maclet, violin
Leslie Boulin Raulet, violin
Sarah Chenaf, viola
Juliette Salmona, cello

Irena Kavcic, flute

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Enrico Correggia

Assigned seating € 5