Torino / Wednesday 20 September 2017
Sergio Lamberto


They may be easy to evoke with a large orchestra, but with chamber ensembles storms are a test of virtuosity for composers and musicians. As we see in this tempestuous concert.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Quintet No. 3 in G minor for strings K. 516

Ludwig van Beethoven

Quintet in C major for strings Op. 29 “Storm”

String Quintet of the Torino Philharmonic Orchestra

Sergio Lamberto,
Elisabetta Fornaresio, violins
Francesco Vernero,
Monica Spatari, violas
Alfredo Giarbella, cello

Il concerto è preceduto da una breve introduzione di Carlo Pavese

In conjunction with
Orchestra Filarmonica di Torino


Free Admission

Flip through the programme note:

You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.