Milano / Tuesday 19 September 2017
Andrés Salado
Andrés Salado

Auditorium di Milano Fondazione Cariplo / at 09:00 PM


The nature of Spain sparkles in all its splendor in this piece by 32-year-old American composer Mohammed Fairouz, who records for Deutsche Grammophon. The landscape becomes seductive in de Falla’s celebrated score, and explodes in the diabolical mechanism of Boléro.

Mohammed Fairouz Concerto per violino e orchestra “Al-Andalus” Manuel de Falla Noches en los jardines de España, impressioni sinfoniche per pianoforte e orchestra Maurice Ravel Boléro

Andrés Salado, conductor

Chloë Hanslip, violin

Lilya Zilberstein, piano

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon
In conjunction with
Assigned seats € 20