Magnano (BI) / Sunday 17 September 2017
Carlo Pavese
Monastero di Bose / at 4:00 pm


Estonian composer Urmas Sisask, born in 1960, had a unique idea: compose 24 hymns along a single pentatonic scale taken from the study of the orbits of the planets of our solar system. Using just five notes – C-sharp, D, F-srarp, G-sharp, A – he gave life to 85 minutes of music with incredible variety, for a listening experience that borders on meditation.

Urmas Sisask

Gloria Patri,
24 hymns for mixed choir

Carlo Pavese, conductor

In conjunction with
Comunità Monastica di Bose


Free Admission

Flip through the programme note:

You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.