Milano / Friday 14 September 2018
Aart Bergwerff
Aart Bergwerff

Basilica di San Vincenzo in Prato / at 04:00 PM


In many dances, the same steps are repeated. The sense of movement is maintained, but the starting point is always the same. It happens in this performance, a feast of pieces that express the idea of perpetual motion: Everything moves while staying absolutely still.

Charles-Marie Widor Marche Pontificale Johann Sebastian Bach Corale Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele BWV 654 Fuga in sol maggiore BWV 577 Jehan Alain Deux danses à Agni Yavishta Joseph Gabriel Rheinberger Introduzione e passacaglia dalla Sonata n. 8 in mi minore Simeon ten Holt Canto Ostinato Johann Sebastian Bach Passacaglia in do minore BWV 582
The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon
Free Admission