Milano / Thursday 14 September 2017
Ödön Racz e Stephan Koncz
Teatro Litta / at 5:00 pm


An incredible duo – the first double bass soloist of the Wiener Philharmoniker, along with a cellist from the Berliner Philharmoniker – explores the deepest regions of music. Even those who think they’ve heard it all will be amazed.

Georg Friedrich Händel, Johan Halvorsen


Jean-Baptiste Barrière

Sonata in G major*

Pablo Casals

El cant dels occells*

Edgar Meyer



Pacsirta, the Lark*

Luigi Boccherini


Alfred Schnittke

Inno II

Gioachino Rossini

Duet in D major

Nikolaj Rimskij-Korsakov

Flight of the Bumblebee*

Ödön Racz, double bass
The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon

*transcriptions by Stephan Koncz


Assigned seats € 5

This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.