Milano / Thursday 13 September 2018
Spazio Teatro 89 / at 9:00 pm


Grieg abandons the rigor of quartet composition in an explosion of passion. Haydn consolidates the structures that he himself invented, animating them with echoes of country dances. Wolf takes inspiration from Italy, rollicking all the way.

Franz Joseph Haydn

Quartetto in do maggiore Hob. III:77 “Kaiserquartett”

Hugo Wolf

Italienische Serenade

Edvard Grieg

Quartet in G minor Op. 27

The Guadagnini Quartet

Fabrizio Zoffoli,
Cristina Papini, violins
Matteo Rocchi, viola
Alessandra Cefaliello,

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Luigi Marzola

In conjunction with
The Amadeus Foundation for Access to Music and Music Culture


Admission € 3

Flip through the programme note:

You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Milano e Lombardia - 09/13/2018
Milano e Lombardia - 09/13/2018
This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.