Torino / Tuesday 12 September 2017


The string quartet genre is best suited to chiseling work. Within coded structures – a trunk, branches – a composers have always dedicated themselves to winding digressions, exchanges, and slight mutations in an ongoing and wonderful rustling of leaves. It happens in this concert.

Antonín Dvořák

I cipressi, nn. 2, 3, 11

Franz Joseph Haydn

Quartetto in sol maggiore Hob. III:81

Maurice Ravel

Quartet in F major

Quartetto Noûs

Tiziano Baviera,
Alberto Franchin, violins
Sara Dambruoso, viola
Tommaso Tesini, cello

Il concerto è preceduto da una breve introduzione di Stefano Catucci

Free admission

Flip through the programme note:

You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Torino e Piemonte - 09/12/2017
This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.