Torino / Thursday 8 September 2011
Boris Petrushansky
Boris Petrushansky

Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi / at 05:00 PM

From Russia with Love

Music by Michail Glinka, Alexander Grecaninov, Sergej Prokof ’ev, Rodion Šcedrin, Grigorij Ginzburg, Igor Stravinsky

Chiara Amarù, mezzosoprano

Anton Dressler, clarinet

Diego Chenna, bassoon

Xenia Ensemble (Quintetto)

Elisabeth Perry,
Eilis Cranitch, violins
Maurizio Redegoso Kharitian, viola
Elizabeth Wilson, cello
Samuele Sciancalepore, doublebass

Free Admission
From Glinka, who was a fine singer and lived for many years in Milano, to Stravinsky and many others, deep in their hearts Russian composers have always maintained a taste for Italian music.