Milano / Thursday 6 September 2018
M. Argerich / Neojiba Orchestra / R. Castro
M. Argerich / Neojiba Orchestra / R. Castro

Conservatorio “G. Verdi” di Milano - Sala Verdi / at 09:00 PM


In the second of this two-part program, the kids in the orchestra abandon themselves to enthralling rhythms. In the first, Martha Argerich performs Schumann’s most romantic concerto for piano. The combination makes for an evening of dance for both body and soul.

Robert Schumann Concerto in la minore per pianoforte e orchestra op. 54 Leonard Bernstein Ouverture da West Side Story Wellington Gomes Sonhos Percutidos Holcombe Cuban Overture Arturo Márquez Danzon n. 2 per orchestra
The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon
Presenting Partner
Assigned seating € 25, € 30