Milano / Wednesday 5 September 2018
Teatro Dal Verme / at 5:00 pm


Brahms sets his violin and piano dancing round the horn, the Romantic instrument par excellence. A young Ralph Vaughan explicitly takes his cue from him, with a quintet that was forgotten for an entire century, but which has made its reappearance in concert halls in recent years.

Johannes Brahms

Trio in E-flat major for violin, horn and piano Op. 40

Ralph Vaughan Williams

Quintet in D major for clarinet, horn, violin, cello and piano

Camerata RCO - Musicians from the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Davide Lattuada, clarinet
Hervé Joulain, horn
Annebeth Webb, violin
Laure Le Dantec, cello
Alissa Firsova, piano

The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon

Assigned seating € 5

Flip through the programme note:

You are missing some Flash content that should appear here! Perhaps your browser cannot display it, or maybe it did not initialize correctly.

Milano e Lombardia - 09/05/2018
This website uses cookies to deliver you some of its features.
By visiting the website you accept our cookie policy.