Milano / Tuesday 4 September 2018
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (c) Chris Christodoulou
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (c) Chris Christodoulou

Teatro alla Scala / at 09:00 PM


Tchaikovsky recalled his famed ballets even when he composed for violin and orchestra. Stravinsky stepped onto the world stage with a masterpiece whose focus was dance. And Victoria Borisova-Ollas dances her way to Schumann, making the most of today’s palette of tone-colors. Three generations of Russian composers come together for a festive evening indeed.

Robert Schumann Träumerei, da Kinderszenen op.15 Pëtr Il'ič Čajkovskij Concerto in re maggiore per violino e orchestra op. 35 Igor Stravinskij L’oiseau de feu sinfonia in tre tempi
The concert will be preceded by a brief introduction courtesy of Gaia Varon
Assigned seating € 25, € 30